Center For Green Schools

To have correct dress codes in public schools or not to have it, has become a key problem of the school authorities. In Bangladesh secondary school is known as higher school from classes eight to ten. Soon after this the students sit for their Secondary School Certificate They then take admission to ‘college’, which is the name for senior secondary consisting of classes 11 and 12. Apart from that, in the Cambridge method, common 1 to standard four is the junior section, standard five to 7 are the junior secondary section and from regular 8 to 10 is the beginning of higher school.

Qualifications at the secondary school and post-secondary ( additional education ) level are offered by the Scottish Qualifications Authority , which is the national awarding and accrediting body in Scotland, and delivered via a variety of schools, colleges and other centres.

In Germany students graduating from Grundschule are not allowed to directly progress into a vocational school, but are supposed to proceed to one of Germany’s common education schools such as Gesamtschule , Hauptschule , Realschule or Gymnasium When they leave that school, which typically takes place at age 15-19 they are permitted to proceed to a vocational school.

Most Korean students could decide on to go to typical higher school ( Hangul : 인문계 고등학교 RR : inmungye godeung hakgyo)  and other students could select a vocational higher school which emphasizes agriculture, commerce, or technical trade curricula ( Hangul : 전문계 고등학교 RR : jeonmungye godeung hakgyo).

It is understandable that these parents would not want the rug pulled out from under them right after becoming told that the new school will open in 2019 (even though I would hope that they would sympathize with Hoover families who are threatened with the closure of their school, also).

In Australia, secondary school is known as higher school, from Year 7 to Year 12 in each and every state except South Australia , where higher school is started in Year eight. 16 In both Tasmania and the Australian Capital Territory , high school constitutes Years 7 to 10 with college (senior secondary) consisting of Year 11 and 12.

Leave a Reply